Braid Out on 4C Natural Hair

We all know and understand that there’s multiple styling techniques for us naturals, but how often do you take advantage of your versatility?

For me personally, I stay in my comfort zone. Usually I stick to twist outs and wash n go’s but, I decided to switch it up and try a classic braid out.


I’m not going to lie you guys, I was iffy about doing this. Having the kinkiest of hair textures can deter you away from certain styles because honestly, we have to work a little harder to get the perfect result. But listen, I am so glad I stepped away and tried this because I am really diggin these curls.


For this style I decided to try some new products as well. Signature Texture sent me a few of their hair care goodies to test out and to say the least, I was pleased.

If you want to see how I achieved my braid out results check out the tutorial below:

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Leave a Reply

