Spring Break 2K16

 Literally, this was the best Spring Break I’ve had all through college!

(Which means this’ll probably be the LONGEST blog post I’ve ever made)

It’s interesting because Spring Break always rolls around right in time to stop me from pulling hair out while at school. The whole ‘long classes and being away from family and friends’ thing starts to get really draining and overwhelming.


I went back to Augusta, Georgia (my second home, of course).

Downtown Augusta is my absolute favorite.

IMG_1935.JPG

Everything and everyone is so chill, which is fitting for my personality.


I had ten days worth of a vacation to soak up, so of course this was just the first destination!

There’s this really cool Pizza Joint that Kent loves to take me to. It reminds me a lot of home since their pizza is “New York style”.

IMG_1932.JPG


The next few days were pretty chill. We went on a rainy road trip to Atlanta and window shopped at the famous Lenox Mall.

After being wet all afternoon we got pretty hungry. We stopped at Vortex, this amazing burger place before heading to Churchill Grounds Jazz Cafe for some relaxing vibes to the blues.

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset


After church that Sunday we decided to have a photoshoot. It was completely random but perfect, and the weather was just right.

 We headed back to Downtown Augusta and took advantage of the rustic, urban, gritty streets!

I don’t think Kent and I can go anywhere without being complete obvious photographers

We walked around vlogging all afternoon

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 presetIMG_2065

So obviously hunger kicked in eventually…

We wound up driving around forever until deciding on ribs from Shane’s Rib Shack. This was my first time going but boy, it definitely will not be my last!

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

CHECK OUT PT. 1 OF OUR VLOG

So if you haven’t noticed yet, we’re a pretty spontaneous couple that likes food and taking pictures. Now you tell me how wrong it would be if we didn’t go on another road trip, right?!

Jacksonville Beach, Florida.. here we come!

Jacksonville is about a four hour drive from Augusta, so not too far. And we don’t mind, we love road trips. Especially road trips to the beach.

IMG_2298IMG_2318IMG_2322


The beach was pretty empty, which I enjoyed. We spent sometime walking around on the boardwalk, just chatting and living life, making memories.

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 presetIMG_2171IMG_2332


For dinner we chose Dave and Busters. It was Kent’s first visit. We were starved and ready to play games like some big kids!

I ordered my usual chicken tenders and fries, (aka my safe entree) and a pina colada, which was the best one I ever had!


To end the night off Kent took me to this ‘secret location’ of his. It was gorgeous! We spent the rest of the night surrounded by water, palm trees and most beautiful lights. Neither one of us had a care in the world.

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset


The next morning we checked out of our hotel and began to head back home. On the way we stopped at Tanger Outlets in Pooler, Georgia. For the rest of the break we were in recovery mode from all of our traveling.

But of course, we made one last trip to my favorite buffet restaurant, Golden Corral.


On my last day in Georgia I convinced Kent to go on a picnic with me.

It was a chill day, peaceful.

We eat sandwiches and chips, listened to neo-soul tunes and reminisced on all the fun we had.

IMG_2382IMG_2391IMG_2402IMG_2409IMG_2410IMG_2394

DON’T FORGET TO WATCH PT. 2


Like I said, best Spring Break ever. Thanks for making it so great best friend ❤

“DO WHAT YOU WANNA DO!”

SOCIAL MEDIA

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

Tumblr

Snapchat: JoyNavon

Stay joyful my loves 🙂

Leave a Reply

